This year, these candidates are your best bet for a pro-family Connecticut.

The Family Institute of Connecticut Action Committee is a registered state political action committee. FIC Action Committee was created in 2004 to elect pro-family candidates to our state government.

Below is Family Institute of Connecticut Action Committee’s endorsements in the 2022 Connecticut elections. More names will be added. Check back regularly for updates to this post.

State Senate

Matt Harper (R-3) – East Hartford, Manchester, South Windsor

Sen. John Kissel (R-7) – East Granby, Enfield, Granby, Somers, Suffield, Windsor, Windsor Locks

Sen. Rob Sampson (R-16) – Cheshire, Southington, Waterbury, Wolcott

Pietro “Rocky” Camardella (R-19) – Columbia, Franklin, Hebron, Lebanon, Ledyard, Lisbon, Marlborough, Montville, Norwich & Sprague

Sen. Henri Martin (R-31) – Bristol, Harwinton, Plainville, Plymouth and Thomaston

State House of Representatives

Rep. Minnie Gonzalez (D-3) – Hartford 

Rep. Tim Ackert (R-8) – Columbia, Coventry, Vernon

Rep. Donna Veach (R-30) – Berlin, Southington

Gary Gianelli (R-31) – Glastonbury

Rep. Irene Haines (R-34) – East Haddam, East Hampton & Colchester

Rep. Anne Dauphinais (R-44) – Killingly, Plainfield

Rep. Brian Lanoue (R-45) – Griswold, Lisbon, Ledyard, Preston & Voluntown

Mark DeCaprio (R-48) – Colchester, Lebanon, Mansfield, Windham

Aaron Soucy (R-50) – Brooklyn, Eastford, Pomfret, Union, Woodstock

Len Walker (R-60) – Windsor, Windsor Locks

Rep. Mark Anderson (R-62) – Barkhamsted, Granby, Hartland and New Hartford

Rep. John Piscopo (R-76) – Burlington, Harwinton, Litchfield, Thomaston

Rep. Gale Mastrofrancesco (R-80) – Wolcott, Southington 

Tony Morrison (R-81) – Southington

Rep. Vincent Candelora (R-86) – East Haven, North Branford, Wallingford

Rep. Lezlye Zupkus (R-89) – Prospect

Rep. Craig Fishbein (R-90) – Cheshire, Wallingford

Rep. Jason Perillo (R-113) – Shelton

Rep. David Rutigliano (R-123) – Trumbull

Rep. Tom O’Dea (R-125) – New Caanan, Wilton

Rep. David Labriola (R-131) – Naugatuck, Oxford, Southbury

Nicole Hampton (R-143) – Norwalk, Westport, Wilton

Rep. Kimberly Fiorello (R- 149) – Greenwich, Stamford

Do you see your Connecticut State Legislator or candidate on this list? If not, please contact your legislator or favored candidate and ask them to e-mail FIC Action Committee at and request a Candidate Questionnaire.